TYFOCOR® L

TYFOCOR® L is a long-life corrosion-inhibiting antifreeze based on propylene glycol for heating and air-conditioning, solar thermal, and heat pump systems. It is also used as a special food-grade brine by food and beverage manufacturers and is supplied both as a concentrate and a pre-mixed, ready-to-use product.

 

Downloads:

pdf_download Technical information

pdf_download Safety datasheet

Technical information and safety datasheets on all the products in multiple languages are located in our download section.

  • TYFOCOR® L is a practically odorless, hygroscopic liquid based on non-toxic propylene glycol and can be used for food and beverage and drinking water applications as a coolant or heat transfer fluid.
  • The corrosion inhibitors in TYFOCOR® L reliably protect all the metal materials normally used in heating and solar systems over the long term against corrosion, aging, and scaling.
  • TYFOCOR® L keeps heat transfer surfaces clean, ensuring consistently high system efficiency. TYFOCOR® L is fully miscible with water and protects against freezing down to –50°C (depending on the concentration). Substances which cause water hardness have no influence on the efficiency of TYFOCOR® L and do not result in precipitates forming in TYFOCOR® L solutions.
  • Aqueous TYFOCOR® L mixtures do not demulsify.

icon_gebinde_1

  • 5-litre PE jug
  • 10-litre PE jug
  • 15-litre PE jug
  • 20-litre PE jug
  • 25-litre PE jug
  • 30-litre PE jug

icon_gebinde_2

  • 60-litre PE drum
  • 200-litre steel or PE drum
  • 1,000-litre container (IBC)

  • Tank trucks
    (20–24 tons)

 

  • Concentrate
  • Ready-to-fill

TYFOCOR® L

TYFOCOR® L ist ein Langzeit-Frost- und Korrosionsschutz auf Basis von Propylenglykol für Kühl- und Heizsysteme, Solar- und Wärmepumpenanlagen. Es dient ebenso als lebensmittel-kompatible Spezialsole in der Nahrungs- und Genussmittelindustrie. Das Produkt wird als Konzentrat oder als Fertigmischung geliefert.

 

Downloads:

pdf_download Technische Informationen

pdf_download Sicherheitsdatenblatt

Technische Informationen sowie Sicherheitsdatenblättern zu allen Produkte und in weiteren Sprachen finden Sie in unserem Download-Bereich.

  • TYFOCOR® L ist eine nahezu geruchlose, hygroskopische Flüssigkeit auf Basis des nicht gesundheitsschädlichen 1,2-Propylenglykols, die im Lebensmittel- und Trinkwassersektor als Kühlsole oder Wärmeträgerflüssigkeit eingesetzt werden kann
  • Der Gehalt an Korrosionsinhibitoren im TYFOCOR® L schützt alle in der Solartechnik und im Heizungsbau üblicherweise verwendeten Metallwerkstoffe lange und zuverlässig vor Korrosion, Alterung und Inkrustierung
  • TYFOCOR® L hält die Wärmeübertragungsflächen sauber und sichert so einen gleichbleibend hohen Wirkungsgrad der zu schützenden Anlage. TYFOCOR® L ist mit Wasser vollständig mischbar und vermittelt je nach Konzentration einen Frostschutz bis zu –50 °C. Die Härtebildner des Wassers haben keinen Einfluss auf die Wirksamkeit von TYFOCOR® L und führen auch nicht zu Ausfällungen aus der TYFOCOR® L-Lösung
  • Gemische aus TYFOCOR® L und Wasser entmischen sich nicht

icon_gebinde_1

  • 5 Liter PE-Kanister
  • 10 Liter PE-Kanister
  • 15 Liter PE-Kanister
  • 20 Liter PE-Kanister
  • 25 Liter PE-Kanister
  • 30 Liter PE-Kanister

icon_gebinde_2

  • 60 Liter PE-Fass
  • 200 Liter Stahl- oder PE-Fass
  • 1.000 Liter Container (IBC)

  • Straßentankzug
    (20–24 Tonnen)

 

  • Konzentrat
  • füllfertig